Customer reviews about Canadian Protein

Summary
positive 96.2% (2377 reviews)
Average rating: 4.85/5 neutral 3.2% (79 reviews)
Number of reviews: 2470 negative 0.6% (14 reviews)
Filter reviews ( Reset)
(2184) (193)
(58) (21)
(8) (6)

Bad Customer Service
rating
This is a customer service complaint and has nothing to do with the quality of the product, hopefully this complaint will get me better service. I bought 5kg of New Zealand Whey Protein Concentrate 8 days ago. Canada Post returned my order to Canadian Protein because I didn't provide my apartment number (i.e. incomplete address). I emailed Canadian Protein asking them to ship it out again, after having added my apartment number to my account. I was told I would be charged for the reshipment ($20.12) and would receive a payment request, once paid, the protein would be shipped out immediately. I have yet to receive this payment request (I was told about this payment request two days ago). I emailed again concerning the payment request and haven't received a response yet. I have tried calling and no answer. Please take me more seriously and treat me with more respect. It's as if since you already have my payment that I don't matter anymore. As of right now, I have no protein for which I have shelled out $113 (no money has been returned to me). This was supposed to take a maximum of 2 days. I'm sure the protein is quality but I wouldn't know because I haven't received any lol.
Charles Jr. Kofi B.
16/11/2017 Toronto
Answer: Hi Charles, I'm so sorry about this. I am looking into this asap for you and will get to the bottom of this!

Further to the investigation, I see a payment request was sent and we are showing that you were contacted a few times via text and spoke with Kristy this morning?
Business wise
rating
Business wise, you guys are doing great. If you could find a way to prove unequivocally I have New Zealand based protein powder, I'd pay $5 more a bag.
Dean O.
16/11/2017 Arctic Circle
Answer: Hi Dean, thank you. We are actually certifying our product with Fonterra.
Simple and Fast
rating
Canadian Protein has quality products, and they always ship quickly. I definitely recommend buying protein powder from them.
Ron L.
14/11/2017 Vancouver
Personal trainer
rating
Awesome company to purchase from
Sincy O.
14/11/2017 Manitoba
rating
shipping is outstanding
John K.
14/11/2017
Great
rating
Easy purchase and fast shipping. Good quality products, good prices.
Michelle F.
14/11/2017 Vancouver Island
Awesome
rating
Great service
Keith P.
13/11/2017 St. Stephen NB
Great
rating
Way cheaper than buying whey protein in stores. Good quality too.
Simon R.
13/11/2017 Québec
Timely Shipping, Products Need Work
rating
The ordering process, the shipping all worked out well. Sadly I only found one product out of a $100 spend that I could tolerate and would re-order. I appreciate the effort for setting up a Canadian version of True Protein and other online protein shops that are a pain in the ass shipping to Canada but the products just aren't there quality wise even at discounted pricing. I might try it again in the years ahead, if you're still around.
Darren B.
13/11/2017 Vancouver, BC
Answer: Hi Darren, thank you for the feedback. Have you checked your spam at all? I am seeing it was sent to you.
Fastest delivery ever!
rating
You've got to love a company that charges a reasonable price for delivery and then goes above and beyond to get it at your doorstep in days! Love it!
Sue M.
13/11/2017 Calgary
Conrad
rating
Great quality and prices for products. Delivery was also very quick!
Conrad J.
13/11/2017 Toronto, Ontario
Good but i havent received the product
rating
I usually have no issues, ships fast and i am pleased.
Nathaniel k.
13/11/2017 Winnipeg
You're Great
rating
Products have been great so far in my experience, affordable, quick shipping, great flavor options
Lee G.
12/11/2017 Nova Scotia
So far so good!
rating
The site is easy to navigate and there is a fair amount of product information which is always helpful
Scott B.
12/11/2017 Ottawa
Thank you
rating
Amazing service and simple to shop.
Lloyd Albert C.
12/11/2017 Delta BC
Order
rating
Very fast delivery. Nothing to complain. Site very user friendly
Vincent D.
12/11/2017 Qc
Love you guys
rating
Great company, fast shipping, quality products
Sophie K.
11/11/2017
Awesome
rating
Ships within 1-3 days. Good products.
Adam D.
11/11/2017 Toronto
kiren budhia
rating
great service
Kiren B.
11/11/2017 montreal
Terrible Experience
rating
You only put part of my last name and my street address, no first name or apartment number and thanks to you I'm now fighting with Canada Post to see if they can stop the product from being sent back to you.
Thiago d.
11/11/2017 Winnipeg
Answer: Hello, I'm sorry about the shipping issue. We ship according whatever you enter at checkout and we do not alter nor as we able to alter any information at checkout. If you enter the incorrect info or your browser populates the incorrect information unfortunately there is no way of us knowing.
Canadian Protein - Average rating: 4.85/5 - Number of reviews: 2470